School Leaders

Name Title Email Phone Extension
Mark Federman Principal markg@eschs.org 2175
Carla Gonzalez Middle School Assistant Principal carlag@eschs.org 4132
Joe Vincente High School Assistant Principal joev@eschs.org 3151
Vernon Johnson High School Assistant Principal vernonj@eschs.org 4143
Chantal Francois Literacy Assistant Principal chantalf@eschs.org 3152
Laetitia Minier Director of Family & Community Partnerships laetitiam@eschs.org 1174

East Side Deans

Name Title Email Phone Extension
Luis Rosado Dean (High School) luisr@eschs.org 4141
Chris Osario Dean (Middle School) chriso@eschs.org 4141

Counselors/ Guidance/Family Services

Name Title Email Phone Extension
Brie Ciampaglia School Psychologist briec@eschs.org 4145
Marcela De Girolami Social Worker (High School) mardelad@eschs.org 1172
Stephanie Ramirez Social Worker (Middle School) stephanier@eschs.org 4142
Angela Stewart Guidance Counselor (High School) angelas@eschs.org 1173
Jerome Furman College Bound Counselor jeromef@eschs.org 2161
Elizabeth Delrio SAPIS Counselor elizabethd@eschs.org 4144
Laetitia Minier Director of Family & Community Partnerships laetitiam@eschs.org 1174

East Side Nurses

Name Title Email Phone Extension
Ms. Luke Nurse   1512
Millie Moreno Nurse MillieM@eschs.org 1161

Office Staff

Name Title Email School Extension
Lily Garcai School Secretary lilyg@eschs.org 2176
Helen Zeile School Secretary helenz@eschs.org 2174
Nichole Michael Principal Secretary nicholem@eschs.org 2171
Madelene Rivera School Aide madelener@eschs.org 2173
Monique Pierre-Lys Family Worker  

6th Grade Staff

Name Title Email
Erica Fontana ELA Teacher ericaf@eschs.org
Dakota Powell ELA Teacher dakotap@eschs.org
Sherry Ormond ELA Learning Specialist sherryo@eschs.org
Yasnery Woodard Math Teacher yasneryw@eschs.org
Rachel Madden Math Learning Specialist rachelm@eschs.org
Matt Wolf History Teacher mattw@eschs.org
Sammuel Dejesus History/Science Learning Specialist sammueld@eschs.org

7th Grade Team

Nicole Dixon ELA Teacher nicoled@eschs.org
Leona Gross ELA Teacher leonag@eschs.org
Julia Dawidowicz ELA Learning Specialist juliad@eschs.org
Milly Linares Math Teacher millyl@eschs.org
Rachel Madden Math Learning Specialist rachelm@eschs.org
Peter Da Cruz History Teacher Peterd@eschs.org
Danielle Williams Science Teacher daniellew@eschs.org
Anotinette Stokes History/Science Learning Specialist antoinettes@eschs.org
Carla Montoya Grade Supervisor carlag@eschs.org
Gabby Shakhnes Advisor gabbys@eschs.org

8th Grade Team

Diana Quinones ELA Teacher dianaq@eschs.org
Hana Feit ELA Teacher hanaf@eschs.org
Crystal McIntyre ELA Learning Specialist crystalm@eschs.org
Giselle George-Gilkes Math Teacher giselleg@eschs.org
Deb Kelly Math Learning Specialist debk@eschs.org
Amber Joseph History Teacher amberj@eschs.org
Ileana Solla Science Teacher ileanas@eschs.org
Richard Adams History Learning Specialist richarda@eschs.org
Melissa Matulock Science Learning Specialist melissam@eschs.org
Vernon Johnson Grade Supervisor vernonj@eschs.org
Sandra Portnoy Advisor sandrap@eschs.org

9th Grade Team

Athena Andriotis ELA Teacher dianaq@eschs.org
Jen McLaughlin Cahill ELA Teacher hanaf@eschs.org
Danny Lora ELA/History Learning Specialist crystalm@eschs.org
Latisha Crawford Math Teacher giselleg@eschs.org
Deb Kelly Math Learning Specialist debk@eschs.org
Lucie Wright History Teacher amberj@eschs.org
Michael Nickandros Science Teacher ileanas@eschs.org
Melissa Matulock Science Learning Specialist melissam@eschs.org
Vernon Johnson Grade Supervisor vernonj@eschs.org
Sandra Portnoy Advisor sandrap@eschs.org

10th Grade Team

Nailah Moonsammy ELA Teacher Nailahm@eschs.org
Miyo Tubridy ELA Teacher Miyot@eschs.org
Adriana Porras ELA Learning Specialist adrianap@eschs.org
Mark Goldfarb Math Teacher markg@eschs.org
Deb Kelly Math Learning Specialist debk@eschs.org
Yolanda Betances History Teacher yolandab@eschs.org
Richard Adams History Learning Specialist richarda@eschs.org
Kim Dempsey Science Teacher kimd@eschs.org
Debbie Mohamed Science Learning Specialist debbiem@eschs.org
Joe Vincente Grade Supervisor joev@eschs.org

11th Grade Team

Joanna Dolgin ELA Teacher Joannad@eschs.org
Kim Kelly ELA Teacher kimk@eschs.org
Roberto Mendez ELA/History Learning Specialist robertom@eschs.org
Mohammed Aminyar Math Teacher mohammeda@eschs.org
Thai Sanders Math/Science Learning Specialist thais@eschs.org
Kate jensen History Teacher katej@eschs.org
Marc Sole Science Teacher marcs@eschs.org
Andrea Swenson Advisor andreas@eschs.org
Kerisa Jones Spanish Teacher kerisaj@eschs.org
Joyce Wierzbowski SAT Prep Teacher joycew@eschs.org
Joe Vincente Grade Supervisor joev@eschs.org

12th Grade Team

Joanna Dolgin ELA Teacher Joannad@eschs.org
Kim Kelly ELA Teacher kimk@eschs.org
Roberto Mendez ELA/History Learning Specialist robertom@eschs.org
Soni Midha Math Teacher sonim@eschs.org
Ben Wides History Teacher benw@eschs.org
Yenmin Young Science Teacher yenminy@eschs.org
Angela Stewart Advisor angelas@eschs.org
Marcela De Girolami Advisor marcelad@eschs.org
Kerisa Jones Spanish Teacher kerisaj@eschs.org
Joyce Wierzbowski SAT Prep Teacher joycew@eschs.org
Mark Federman Grade Supervisor markf@eschs.org

Studio Teachers

Sammy Dejesus Chess sammueld@eschs.org
John Howard Coding Tues/Thu johnh@eschs.org
John Montoya Coding Mon/Wed johnm@eschs.org
Cesar Cordova Dance cesarc@eschs.org
Leigh Klonsky Art & Computer Design leighk@eschs.org
Desiree Borrero Visual Art desireeb@eschs.org
Sam Smith Journalism sams@eschs.org
Melanie Parker Yoga melaniep@eschs.org
Sylvia Rascon Yoga sylviar@eschs.org
James Manges Stoked jamesm@eschs.org

Fitness Teachers

Louis Azar Fitness (Coach Lou) louisa@eschs.org
Melanie Parker Yoga melaniep@eschs.org
Sylvia Rascon Yoga sylviar@eschs.org